Chief Joseph Choral Music 2016-2017 Concert and Performance Dates 

Mon, Aug. 8-Fri, Aug. 12                                CJMS Music Camp (CJMS Band, Choir Auditorium)

  Mon, Aug. 29                                                  6th Grade Day

  Tues, Aug. 30                                                 First Day of School

Tues, Sept. 27-Tues, Oct. 11                         Cookie Dough Fundraiser

Tues, Oct. 18                             7:00 pm        RHS and 8th Grade Choir Collaboration Concert (RHS Auditorium) 

Tues, Oct.25                              7:00 pm        CJMS Choir to watch HHS & EMS Concert (HHS Auditorium)

Tues, Nov. 1                               7:00 pm        Choir Concert (CJMS Auditorium)  

Sat, Nov. 5                                   TBA             Veteran's Day Parade (Meet-Up Location TBA) 

Mon, Dec. 12-Fri, Dec.16           All day          Choir Carol Tours (Field Trip)

Tues, Dec. 20                        During school    Music Department Holiday Assemble (CJMS Auditorium)

Thurs, Feb. 2                            7:00 pm         Solo and Ensemble Night (CJMS Auditorium)

Sat, Feb. 4                                All Day          Solo and Ensemble (Ochoa Middle School, Pasco)  

Sat, Feb. 18                                                    All NW Conference (Bellevue, WA)

Tues, Feb. 21                           7:00 pm         HHS Show Choir and Varsity Choir Concert Visit (HHS Auditorium)

Tues, Feb. 28                           7:00 pm         RSD Choir Showcase (RHS Gymnasium)

Tues, March 14                         7:00 pm        Choir Concert (CJMS Auditorium)

Thurs, March 16-Fri, March 17  All day          Choir Large Group (McLoughlin MS, Pasco)

Tues, March 21                         7:00 pm        CJMS/HHS Combined Choir Concert (HHS Auditorium)

Wed, March 22                           TBA             Elementary Schools Tour

Thurs, Apr. 20                           5:00 pm        Eagle Night Out, Choirs to perform (CJMS Cafeteria)

Sat, May 6-Sun, May 7                                  8th Grade Band, Choir, Orchestra Trip 

Thurs, May 18                           7:00 pm       Choir Concert (CJMS Auditorium)

Thurs, June 1                                                7th Grade Band, Choir, Orchestra Trip



Welcome to Choir at Chief Jo! My name is Mrs. Townson. I'm from England.
 

The excitement and challenges of singing in a choir is our

WORK, BUSINESS and FUN this school year!
 

CJMS choirs are known for their excellence in performance

and we show our Eagle PRIDE when we represent Chief Jo

at school, community and regional events.  

Together, we will maintain and elevate these high standards.  

 
Chief Jo Choirs involve almost 200 singers in grades 6, 7 and 8. 

Our program has a place for every young voice

from beginner to accelerated musician 

in both treble and mixed groupings.



It's all about WE!

  We are targeting minimizing mistakes and maximizing correct pitches, rhythms, and lyrics while remaining musical and properly emotional.